Champ Bailey and Reed are among 25 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

13 players, Overall , nine on three trainers and offense — Tom Flores, Jimmy Johnson and Don Coryell — made the cut.

Making it to the semifinals for the first time, although formerly eligible, are Flores and linebacker Zach Thomas.

The 25 modern day finalists from an original set of 103 will likely be decreased to 15 on Jan. 3.

Inductions will be on Aug. 3 in the University of Fame in Canton, Ohio.

The semifinalists:

Security, steve Atwater

Champ Bailey, cornerback

Ronde Barber, cornerback/safety

Tackle, tony Boselli

Isaac Bruce

Don Coryell, trainer

Shield, alan Faneca

Tom Flores

Tight wind,

Wide receiver, torry Holt

Shield, steve Hutchinson

Running back, edgerrin James

Coach, jimmy Johnson

Ty Law


Clay Matthews, linebacker

Kevin Mawae

Karl Mecklenburg

Sam Mills, linebacker

Ed Reed, safety

Richard Seymour lineman

Linebacker, zach Thomas

Hines Ward receiver

Security, darren Woodson


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here