England will discover their Nations League semi-final competitions on Monday, once the draw occurs in Dublin at 13:30 GMT.

Here is all you need to know more about the finals.

Who’ll get involved in them?

The finals comes with an unexpected look, with world champions France, World Cup finalists Croatia, World Cup semi-finalists Belgium, 2014 World Cup winners Germany and much-fancied Spain all missing out from the group stages.

Gareth Southgate’s England finished top of Group A4, while Switzerland pipped Belgium to the top of Group A2 on head-to-head record by beating them 5-2 in their final game.

European champions Portugal were high in A3, while Netherlands continued their resurrection as they scored a 90th-minute equaliser in their final game against Germany to win A1.

Where and when will it take place?

Portugal will host the inaugural finals. The format and dates are as follows:

5 June: Semi-final 1

6 June: Semi-final two

Monday’s draw will decide who matches who in the semi-finals, without a seedings.

Among the semi-final ties is then drawn out to choose who are technically the hosts for the final for administrative reasons. That semi-final will probably be on 5 June, with another game the next day.