England World Cup winners Katy Daley-Mclean, Sarah Hunter, Marlie Packer and Vicky Fleetwood are on the list of 28 players to be granted full time contracts for 20-19.

In Septemberthe Football Union announced it’d re introduce contracts for 15-a-side players.

Contracts were previously awarded dependent on the upcoming significant tournament.

Along with this 28, seven players are online player squad agreements.

Those players will come into camps and England training, but not the programme.

2017 Worldcup finalists Sarah Bern, Rachael Burford, Vickii Cornborough, Abbie Scott and Lydia Thompson Also Have received contracts, since have Natasha Hunt, Emily Scarratt and Jess Breach who go back to the 15s setup from the sevens programme.

“I’m confident this type of players has the potential to grow in to the world-class squad we’ll want to try New Zealand in 2021,” said head coach Simon Middleton.

“The introduction of full time contracts may need the time to decorate but can unquestionably help us to hasten the development process. This really is a huge opportunity and we recognise the expectation which comes with the financial commitment. It’s down to us since a playing and management group to fulfill those expectations”

The group will meet for the very first time on Thursday in its newest base Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, before three days of training start Friday.

England’s Women’s Six Nations campaign begins against Ireland in Dublin on 1 February.


Forwards: Zoe Aldcroft (Gloucester-Hartpury Womens RFC), Sarah Beckett (Firwood Waterloo Ladies), Sarah Bern (Bristol Women), Hannah Botterman (Saracens Women), Jo Brown (Loughborough Lightning), Rowena Burnfield (Richmond FC), Shaunagh Brown (Harlequins Ladies), Bryony Cleall (Saracens Women), Poppy Cleall (Saracens Women), Amy Cokayne (Wasps FC Ladies), Vickii Cornborough (Harlequins Ladies), Lark Davies (Worcester Valkyries), Vicky Fleetwood (Saracens Women), Sarah Hunter (Loughborough Lightning), Justine Lucas (Loughborough Lightning), Cath O’Donnell (Loughborough Lightning), Marlie Packer (Saracens Women), Ellena Perry (Saracens Women), Abbie Scott (Harlequins Ladies)

Backs: Jess Breach (Harlequins Ladies), Rachael Burford (Harlequins Ladies), Katy Daley-Mclean (Loughborough Lightning), Abby Dow (Wasps FC Ladies), Zoe Harrison (Saracens Women), Tatyana Heard (Gloucester-Hartpury Womens RFC), Natasha Hunt (Gloucester-Hartpury Womens RFC), Cla Macdonald (Wasps FC Ladies), Sarah McKenna (Saracens Women), (Harlequins Ladies), Emily Scarratt (Loughborough Lightning), Emily Scott (Harlequins Ladies), Kelly Smith (Gloucester-Hartpury Womens RFC), Lydia Thompson (Worcester Valkyries), Lagi Tuima (Bristol Women), Carys (Loughborough Lightning)

(E Lite participant squad agreements in daring )


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here