Major League Baseball today announced the game times for its master 20-19 regular season schedule, that may start out with the 20-19 Japan Opening Series, featuring the Oakland Athletics hosting the Seattle Mariners at the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan on March 20th-21st. ESPN will broadcast both matches of this Opening Series in 5:35 a.m. (ET)/2:35 a.m. (PT). Conventional Opening Day, featuring all 30 Major League Clubs, will happen on Thursday, March 28th, when all 30 lunches are scheduled to play with.

For the second successive season, all 30 Major League lunches are scheduled to play on Opening Day. The 2018 campaign was scheduled to be the primary season since 1968 that every team round the Majors opened the exact same date, until two weather-related postponements enabled for just 13 of the 15 scheduled matches to be played. Even the 1968 campaign began on Wednesday, April 10th with every one of the 20 Major League Clubs for activity. Additionally, the 20-19 season will mark the second straight season, and the 13th campaign ever sold, to start a Thursday.

Major League Baseball today announced the game times for its master 20-19 regular season schedule, that may start out with the 20-19 Japan Opening Series, featuring the Oakland Athletics hosting the Seattle Mariners at the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan on March 20th-21st. ESPN will broadcast both matches of this Opening Series in 5:35 a.m. (ET)/2:35 a.m. (PT). Conventional Opening Day, featuring all 30 Major League Clubs, will happen on Thursday, March 28th, when all 30 lunches are scheduled to play with.

For the second successive season, all 30 Major League lunches are scheduled to play on Opening Day. The 2018 campaign was scheduled to be the primary season since 1968 that every team round the Majors opened the exact same date, until two weather-related postponements enabled for just 13 of the 15 scheduled matches to be played. Even the 1968 campaign began on Wednesday, April 10th with every one of the 20 Major League Clubs for activity. Additionally, the 20-19 season will mark the second straight season, and the 13th campaign ever sold, to start a Thursday.

• 20-19 regular-season program

ESPN will provide extensive Opening Day policy that begins with the Baltimore Orioles visiting the New York Yankees (1:05 p.m. ET), followed with the defending National League Champion Los Angeles Dodgers hosting the Arizona Diamondbacks (4:10 p.m. ET/1:10 p.m. PT), and complies with the defending World Series Champion Boston Red Sox visiting the Mariners (7:10 p.m. ET/4:10 p.m. PT). Along with this Japan Opening Series, ESPN will broadcast 10 matches throughout the first week of this season after traditional Opening Day.

FOX will begin its 20-19 national policy on Saturday, March 30th once the Philadelphia Phillies host the defending NL East Champion Atlanta Braves at Citizens Bank Park in 4:05 p.m. ET on FS1, followed closely with the Oakland Athletics hosting the Los Angeles Angels in 9:07 p.m. (ET)/6:07 p.m. (PT). MLB around TBS live game coverage will return Sunday, July 7th, and continue each Sunday at the close of this season.

MLB Network will possess extensive live coverage of Opening Day on Thursday, March 28th, followed Friday, March 29th by the yield of its normal season programming lineup of MLB Central, high temperature with Christopher Russo, The Rundown, MLB Today, Intentional Talk, MLB Tonight and Quick Pitch with live look-ins in matches in progress, interviews, previews, highlights and investigation.

The concluding day of this 20-19 regular season, which includes 1 2 divisional match-ups, is scheduled for Sunday, September 29th. For the fifth consecutive year, all of games played on the last scheduled day of the regular season will begin in 3:00 p.m. (ET), with potential post-season consequences at stake.

One of the other highlights of this 20-19 everyday season:
 
•   At a rematch of this 2018 World Series, the Red Sox will host the Dodgers in Fenway Park after the All-Star break for a three-game set beginning on Friday, July 12th at 7:10 p.m. (ET)/4:10 p.m. (PT). It marks on the third-ever regularseason trip to Boston by the Dodgers, and the first since June 2010.
 
•   Following a thrilling seven-game National League Championship Series, the Dodgers along with Milwaukee Brewers will match again for a three-game string at Dodger Stadium beginning on Friday, April 12th in 10:10 p.m. (ET)/7:10 p.m. (PT), and can scatter off per week later for a four-game set at Miller Park beginning on Thursday, April 18th at 8:10 p.m. (ET)/7:10 p.m. (CT).
 
•   20-19 Opening Day contains an Interleague Matchup between the Texas Rangers and the Chicago Cubs in Globe Life Park in Arlington (4:05 p.m. ET/3:05 p.m. CT).
 
•   Mitel & MLB Present London 20-19, an historic two-game set at London Stadium, will happen on June 29th-30th between your host Red Sox and Yankees from the Major League games played Europe. FOX Sports can provide coverage of this game on Saturday, June 29th in 1:10 p.m. ET, while ESPN will broadcast the game on Sunday, June 30th at 10:10 a.m. ET.
 
•   In particular international events in Estadio de Béisbol Monterrey in Monterrey, Mexico, the Reds will host the St. Louis Cardinals on April 13th-14th, while the Los Angeles Angels will host the Astros on May 4th-5th.
 
•”MLB in Omaha” will happen on Thursday, June 13th at 8:05 p.m. (ET)/7:05 p.m. (CT) on ESPN, two days before the start of this 20-19 NCAA Men’s College World Series. The first Major League game ever played Nebraska, part of this new GEICO Summer Series, will comprise the host Kansas City Royals from the Detroit Tigers.
 
•   On Sunday, August 18th (7:10 p.m. ET on ESPN), the Pittsburgh Pirates will host the Cubs in Williamsport, Pennsylvania throughout the 3rd”MLB Little League Classic presented by GEICO” in Historic Bowman Field. 
 
•   Interleague play during the season will comprise the AL East vs. NL West, AL Central vs. NL East and AL West vs. NL Central. Along with Red Sox-Dodgers, notable series comprise renewals of 2 other World Series matchups on the previous 10 decades, including Royals-New York Mets (August 16th-18th in Kauffman Stadium) and Cardinals- Rangers (May 17th-19th in Globe Life Park in Arlington).
 
•   The 20-19 All-Star Game, to be hosted with the Cleveland Indians in Progressive Field, is scheduled for Tuesday, July 9th on FOX.
 
•   the last regular season game in Globe Life Park in Arlington will be played Sunday, September 29th because the Rangers host the Yankees in 3:05 p.m. (ET)/2:05 p.m. (CT).

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here