Great Britain will play and Holland at the Davis Cup finals in Madrid in November.

Wildcards Britain, that won the case in 2015, also have now been drawn in Group E. and are fifth

Defending champions Croatia have been in Group B along side hosts Spain, whilst the United States – who have won the title on 32 occasions – have been at Group F.

It is going to be the first Davis Cup finals to occur from the week-long 18-nation Planet Cup-style format that is new.

Matches will be played across two weeks as opposed to three within the best of 3 places.

The six group winners, and also the very best two second-placed teams – based on games places and points won – will qualify for the knockout phase.

November the Davis Cup finals will occur between 18-24.

Full draw

Group A: France, , Japan

Group-b: Croatia, Spain, Russia

Group C: Argentina, , Chile

Group D: Belgium, , Colombia

Group E: the Uk, , Netherlands

Group F: US, Italy,


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here