Esapekka Lappi was fastest through the 1.14kilometers special period at a Citroën C-3 however, the evaluation was curtailed before championship front-runners Ott Tänak, Thierry Neuville and Sébastien Ogier started.

Those unable to start out were granted a notional time based on this the last driver, of Kris Meeke.

The purpose built jump was located only 100 metres from the finish after assaulting it 28, and drivers Andreas along with Lappi Mikkelsen, had landings.

The stage was stopped after Meeke posted next fastest time at a Yaris, 0.6sec behind Lappi along with 0.5sec adrift of Mikkelsen’s Hyundai I 20.

Tänak, Neuville and Ogier were awarded the exact same period as the Ulsterman and also Elfyn Evans, that completed this evaluation .

The busted jump would not be able to be repaired and also a security review performed out at the period available, so organisers chose to cancel the stage.

Head into WRC+ to watch All Live out of Rally Guanajuato Mexico, including every stage air live, busting service park news and professional studio evaluation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here