The listing of 20 nominees for the Class of 2020 includes six firsttime nominees whose careers span the entirety of competition.

Stewart, who’s now co-owner of both Stewart Racing and continues to compete on dirt tracks across the country, won 49 races at the Cup series, including two wins at the prestigious Brickyard 400. Stewart, 4-7, won the Cup name three times (lately in 2011) and also collected 11 wins at what’s now the Xfinity Series and also a pair in Trucks.

This was his first year he was eligible to be nominated.

On the list of additional budding nominees are two-time Xfinity Series champion Sam Ard; the authentic participant of the “Alabama Gang,” Neil Bonnett; former Daytona 500 winner Marvin Panch; along with short course ace Jim Paschal.

The nominees were selected by a nominating committee comprising representatives from , the Hall of Fame, track owners out of leading facilities and historical short tracks and the media. The committee’s votes were tabulated by bookkeeping firm EY.

From the listing of 20 nominees, five inductees will be elected by the Hall of Fame Voting Panel, which contains a nationwide fan vote .com. Voting Day to your 20-19 class will probably be May 2.

also announced five nominees for the Landmark Award. They are Edsel Ford II, Mike Helton, Dr. Joseph Mattioli, Alvin Hawkins and Ralph Seagraves.

Read Additionally:

Following will be the 20 nominees for induction in to the Hall of Fame, listed alphabetically:

Sam Ard, Xfinity Series leader and two-time champion

Buddy Baker, won 19 occasions in the Cup Series, including the Daytona 500 and Southern 500

Neil Bonnett, won 18 occasions in the Cup Series, such as consecutive Coca Cola 600 successes

Red Farmer, three-time Late Model Sportsman champion; 1956 Modified champion

Ray Fox, legendary engine builder, team chief and car owner

Harry Gant, champion of 18 Cup Series races, such as two Southern 500 successes

, combined for nine automobile owner championships in Cup along with XFINITY series

Bobby Labonte, won a tournament at either the Cup Series and XFINITY Series

Ralph Moody, won two Cup Series championships as co-owner of Holman Moody Racing

Marvin Panch, won 17 occasions in the Cup Series, including the 1961 Daytona 500

Jim Paschal, 2-3 of the 25 Cup Series wins came to brief tracks

Larry Phillips, just five-time weekly show national champion

Ricky Rudd, won 2 3 occasions in Cup Series, including the 1997 Brickyard 400

Mike Stefanik, winner of record-tying nine championships

Tony Stewart, three-time Cup Series champion, Two Time Brickyard 400 winner

Red Vogt, the initial master mechanic of , and a founding member

The five nominees for the Landmark Award, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

Edsel Ford II, Member of the Board for , long-time supporter

Alvin Hawkins, ’s flagman; recognized racing at Bowman Gray Stadium with Bill France Sr..

Mike Helton, called third president of at 2000; livelihood included track operator roles in Atlanta Motor Speedway and Talladega Superspeedway

Dr. Joseph Mattioli, creator of Pocono Raceway

Ralph Seagraves, shaped ground-breaking Winston- venture as executive with R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Company