Gallagher Premiership
Venue: Welford Road Date: Friday, 22 March Kickoff: 19:45 GMT
Coverage: Live score updates on BBC local radio and on the BBC Sport website

Leicester welcome back five of their England internationals to your derby game against Northampton as they make seven changes by the defeat by Sale.

Manu Tuilagi is joined from the Tigers’ starting Line up by Jonny May, George Ford, Ellis Genge and Dan Cole in their return from Six-nations duties.

Saints make eight changes by the XV that won the Premiership Rugby Cup.

Halfbacks Dan Biggar and Cobus Reinach return while Francois van Wyk and James Fish are back in the front .

Flankers Jamie Gibson and Heinrich Brussow come in the Northampton package, while middle Rory Hutchinson along with winger Tom Collins additionally start.

Tigers also have scrum half Sam Harrison and flanker Brendon O’Connor back after injury.

Guy Thompson goes to number eight at the absence of Sione Kalamafoni, who starts a three-game ban following his red card against Sale.

Northampton are in the Premiership table, three points along with three places above Leicester, but have lost their past two group matches and were defeated in the opposite osmosis at Twickenham at October.

Leicester: Olowofela; Aspland-Robinson, Tuilagi, Eastmond, May; Ford, Harrison; Genge, Youngs (capt), Cole, Spencer, Kitchener, Williams, O’Connor, Thompson.

Replacements: Kerr, Gigena, Heyes, Wells, Fitzgerald, White, Toomua, Owen.

Northampton: Tuala; Collins, Hutchinson, Francis, Naiyaravoro; Biggar, Reinach; Van Wyk, Fish, Hill, Moon, Ratuniyarawa, Gibson, Brussow, Harrison (capt).

For the latest rugby union news trace @bbcrugbyunion on Twitter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here