Pro14: Munster v Zebre
Venue: Thomond Park, Limerick Date: Saturday, 23 March Kickoff: 19:45 GMT
Coverage: Latest score and Also match report on BBC Sport Web Site

CJ Stander’s addition is just one of seven Munster changes from the defeat with Scarlets three weeks past for Saturday’s Pro14 home game against Zebre.

Stander is part of a totally changed rear row as fit-again Jack O’Donoghue and Chris Cloete are drafted in.

Other pack changes see the addition of Stephen Archer and Darren O’Shea while Fineen Wycherley switches out of the rear row to lock.

Flyhalf J-J Hanrahan and wing Alex Wootton come into the backs.

Stander replenishes Arno Botha with O’Donoghue taking over from Conor Oliver and Cloete’s addition meaning Jean Kleyn drops out of this starting line-up.

Together with Ireland prop John Ryan falling to the seat, Archer starts from front while lock O’Shea takes more than Billy Holland.

Wootton’s selection sees Darren Sweetnam switching wings as Ronan O’Mahony drops out while Hanrahan takes over from Bill Johnston.

Ryan is joined in the replacements by his fellow Ireland team members Chris Farrell and Niall Scannell.

Munster go into Saturday’s game in second place on Seminar A – three points behind leaders Glasgow.

A Munster victory will render them on the cusp of strengthening their play-offs spot as they go into the weekend 11 points ahead of Connacht and .

Unlike their fellow Italian club Benetton, Zebre have fought again in this year’s Pro14 with their 14 defeats leaving cut adrift at the base of Seminar A – 18 points behind sixth-place Cheetahs.

Coach Michael Bradley includes full-back Edoardo Padovani, prop Andrea Lovotti and David Sisi who all started in Italy’s Six Nations defeat by France in Rome.

Scrumhalf Guglielmo Palazzani was an alternative for Conor O’Shea’s side in past weekend’s game while Argentine prop Marco Ciccioli is in line for his Zebre debut after arriving from club Atletico San Isidro last week.

Replacements: N Scannell, O’Connor, Ryan, Kleyn, Botha, , Bleyendaal, Farrell.

Zebre: Padovani; Di Giulio, Bisgeni, Boni, Elliott; Canna, Palazzani; Lovotti, Fabiani, Tenga, Sisi, Biaga (capt), Mbanda, Tuivaiti, Giammarioli.

Replacements: Luus, Rimpelli, Ciccioli, Krumov, Tauyavuca, Violi, Brummer, Bellini


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here