Pro14: Glasgow Warriors v Cheetahs
Venue: Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow Date: Saturday 2-3 March Kick off: 19:45 GMT

Scotland hooker Fraser Brown yields as Glasgow Warriors resume their Pro14 campaign in your home to Cheetahs on Saturday.

Callum Gibbins plays the very first time since ankle surgery in January and the flanker will stunt the side.

The adaptive Pete Horne starts at fly-half, with Nick Frisby his or her half back partner.

Niko Matawalu is preferred like a winger and unites Ruaridh Jackson and Rory Hughes from the back-three.

Stafford McDowall and Kyle Steyn continue their centre partnership from the 42-10 win off to Zebre, with Tim Swinson and Scott Cummings providing an unchanged second-row pairing.

Cheetahs make five changes from the side that lost 19-7 into Leinster, with Malcolm Jaer coming from injury to replace Louis Fouche at fullback.

Forwards Charles Marais, Marnus Van der Merwe, Sintu Majezi and Daniel Maartens additionally Arrive in.

Together with four matches of the regular season remaining, Warriors top Conference A three things out of Munster, while Cheetahs sit sixth, 11 points off third location.

The South African visitors have won half of the 17 league outings and lost 52-24 athome to Dave Rennie’s side in September.

Head trainer Rennie said:”We are rapt with the outcomes we’ve picked up within the Six Nations.

“We have 19 points from a possible 20, that’s that the best record on the other side of the Pro14, and are really pleased about the depth we’re starting to construct throughout the group.

“A lot is made from Cheetahs’ skill in attack and people understand how lethal they’re off turnover chunk, so our handling accuracy will need to be predominant, but they have lots of other strings to their bow.

“They have a gigantic, athletic pack, so our physicality will need to be at its best to deal with this element of their match too.”

Scotland internationals Stuart Hogg, Huw Jones, George Turner, Ryan Wilson, Nick Grigg, George Horne and also Lee Jones stay on the sidelines for its hosts.

Replacements: Stewart, Bhatti, Halanukonuka, Fusaro, Hastings, Kelly, Nairn.

Cheetahs: Jaer, Small-Smith, Van Rensburg, Swanepoel, Maxwane, Schoeman, Meyer (capt); Marais, Van der Merwe, Coetzee, Manjezi, Steenkamp, Maartens, Nonkontwana, H Venter.

Replacements: Dweba, Janin Venter, De Bruin, Basson, Du Preez, Olivier, S Venter, Fouche.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here