an Champions Cup quarter-final: Leinster v Ulster
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin Date: Saturday, 30 March Kick off: 17:45 GMT
Coverage: Live commentary on BBC Radio Ulster and the BBC Sport website

Iain Henderson has been passed fit to play Ulster within their Champions Cup quarter final however has been eliminated by accident for Leinster.

Henderson has over come a knee problem, with fellow trauma doubts Darren Cave and Marty Moore also named in the starting line up for Saturday’s match.

Michael Lowry plays at full-back, with internationals Jacob Stockdale, Rory Best and Jordi Murphy all returning.

Ross Byrne starts for Leinster at fly-half, however, is about the bench.

Byrne is available in for injured Ireland international Sexton after sitting out last week’s Pro14 overcome by Edinburgh.

Kearney’s absence from the starting team finds preferred at full-back, with Adam Byrne and Dave Kearney on the wings for its Dublin battle.

James Lowe isn’t included in the match-day team because the an champions are only permitted to field 2’overseas’ players under the championship rules.

Prop again overlooks on selection since Ed Byrne provides cover Cian Healy, who returns from international duty together side fellow Ireland forward Tadhg Furlong and James Ryan.

Johnny Sexton

Fit-again is chosen among the replacements, with captain Rhys Ruddock along with Sean O’Brien and Jack Conan in the rear row.

Robbie Henshaw, Devin Toner along with Josh van der Flier are all absent to your holders.

For Ulster, Henderson has regained out of the knee he sustained in Ireland’s Six Nations triumph over France on 10 March, while Moore (concussion) and Cave (ribs) also have overcome their injuries.

Centre Luke Marshall has a put on the bench although he have not played a match this season following cruciate ligament injury he suffered last might.

Marshall is called into activity since Will Addison, Louis Ludik and Craig Gilroy are inaccessible through trauma.

James Hume fractured an ankle in practice last week that can rule him out for the rest of the summer season.

Even the last-eight encounter at the Aviva Stadium, may be the first time that these two Irish states have met in the knockout stage of the competition since contesting the Heineken Cup final at Twickenham in May 2012.

Leinster: J Larmour; A Byrne, G Ringrose, Frazee O’Loughlin, D Kearney; Runciman Byrne, L McGrath; C Healy, S Cronin, T Furlong; S Fardy, J Ryan; Janin Ruddock (capt), S O’Brien, J Conan.

Replacements: J Tracy, E Byrne, A Porter, M Kearney, D Leavy, J Gibson-Park, N Reid, R Kearney.

Ulster: M Lowry; Janin Baloucoune, D Cave, S McCloskey, J Stockdale; B Burns, J Cooney; E O’Sullivan, R Best (capt), M Moore; I Henderson, K Treadwell; N Timoney, J Murphy, M Coetzee.

Replacements: Runciman Herring, A Warwick, W Herbst, A O’Connor, S Reidy, D Shanahan, L Marshall, A Kernohan.

Referee: Romain Poite (France)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here