Bautista place his best time of 1m34.740s one second left to the clockdethroning local hero Michael Van der Mark, who had led for the majority of the 25-minutes session.

While others were put to improve, the red flag was outside moments after the advancement of Bautista.

Bautista is going to be joined by the Yamaha of Van der Mark and ’s Markus Reiterberger on the row, the German failing to set a benchmark time in the session because of a blunder at the last chicane.

The 2nd Yamaha of all Alex Lowes was followed closely by Leon Haslam (Kawasaki) and Tom Sykes ().

Chaz Davies was a second slower than his Ducati teammate while Jonathan Rea had to stay for a eighth standing.

The top 10 was completed by privateer Kawasaki riders Jordi Torres (Pedercini) and also Razgatlioglu (Puccetti), whereas Leon Camier led ’s efforts in 11th.

Ex-MotoGP rider Hector Barbera qualified 14th because of his World debut.

Sandro Cortese was another rider to wreck, his session ending with a T 12 crash.