The Belgian, driving a Hyundai i20, headed team-mate Andreas Mikkelsen by 48.4sec to stretch his series lead to 10 points after five of the 14 rounds.

World champion Sébastien Ogier snatched third in a Citroën C3, overhauling Kris Meeke in the final speed test after the Briton struggled with a puncture for the final 5km in his Toyota Yaris. The gap between them was 1.4sec.

Ogier won the live TV Wolf Power Stage to claim five bonus points. Jari-Matti Latvala, driving a Yaris, scored four in second with Neuville claiming three points in third. Dani Sordo, driving an i20, and Ott Tänak, in another Yaris, took two and one point respectively.

More news to follow

Head to WRC+ to watch All Live from Xion Rally Argentina, including every stage broadcast live, breaking service park news and expert studio analysis.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here