For the looming 2019/20 World Endurance Championship, LMP1 entrants Team LNT will offer fans unique access to its garages over the course of the eight-race campaign.

The British team, which will run a pair of Ginetta G60-LT-P1 – AERs, will partner with a number of fan groups and sites on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Reddit to promote the opportunity for fans to win ‘Orange Ticket’ access to each race of the season.

Winners of ‘Orange Ticket’ access will receive a number of prizes including tours of Team LNT’s cars and garages and will also receive goody bags from the team.

“From the second that Ginetta announced our intention to enter LMP1 the public response has been phenomenal. The interest in the car, and in particular in the Team LNT effort for the coming season has been massive,” said Lawrence Tomlinson, Team LNT owner and Ginetta Cars Chairman. 

“That level of enthusiasm deserves a response so we have decided to reward the fans by providing access to the team, the likes of which has not been seen before in the top class of sportscar racing.

“So we will be offering a range of opportunities for real fans to get close to the team at the track. There will be garage tours every day of every race weekend, where real fans can see what’s going on with the preparation of the two Ginettas.

“We’ll also be giving over a section of our bodywork to fans too – will see the first of a number of social media groups which support the WEC represented on the cars, and there will be competitions throughout the season to get even closer to some Ginetta action!

“Ginetta has an unrivalled reputation in the sport for bringing talent to the fore – we do this by offering unbeatable performance for the money we charge for our cars.

“Now we are going to apply that same formula by providing simply the best access that we can to the highest level of sportscar racing in the world.”

The 2019/20 World Endurance Championship will commence on September 1 with the 4 Hours of .

Team LNT’s lineup for the opening round of the season will feature six drivers, with Charlie Robertson, Ben Hanley and Egor Orudzhev forming the crew of the #5 car while Michael Simpson, Chris Dyson and Guy Smith will pilot the #6 entry. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here