The Estonian claimed his fourth victory in five rounds at the asphalt fixture, leading to its first clean sweep of the podium since 1993 and the first in the for four years.

Driving a Yaris, Tänak finished 20.8sec clear of Ulsterman Kris Meeke, with Finland’s Jari-Matti Latvala a further 15.2sec behind in third.

Thierry Neuville won the live TV Wolf Power Stage to claim five bonus points in a Hyundai i20. drove his Ford Fiesta to second and four points, with Latvala taking three points in third. Meeke and Sébastien Ogier, driving a Citroën C3, took two and one point respectively.

More news to follow (full results click here).

Head to WRC+ to watch All Live from ADAC Rallye Deutschland, including every stage broadcast live, breaking service park news and expert studio analysis.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here