Sofarma have won the first trophy in the new season of Portuguese . The team coached by Magnus Andersson won the Super Cup by beating Aguas Santas 28:22 (14:12) in the opener of the season.

This was the first Super Cup trophy for the Portuguese champions since 2014 and the seventh in total.

The new season in Portugal will be very interesting as three teams, beside Porto, SL and Sporting CP have championship ambitions.

Here are the list of Super Cup matches in Portugal since 1983.

Not played (1984–89 seasons)
1990 Sporting CP
1991ABC Braga 
1992ABC Braga 
1993ABC Braga Sporting CP
1994 ABC Braga
1995Porto Belenenses
1996ABC Braga  
Not played (1997 season)
1998Sporting CP ABC Braga
1999ABC Braga Sporting CP
2000Porto Madeira SAD
2001Porto ABC Braga
2002Sporting CP18–16Porto
2003Porto31–28Águas Santas
Not played (2004–09 seasons)
201128–20Águas Santas
201229–26Sporting CP
2013Sporting CP33–32
2014Porto29–28Sporting CP
2015ABC Braga26–24Porto
201625–24ABC Braga
2017ABC Braga26–21Sporting CP
201829–24Sporting CP

Related Posts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here