Pro14: Leinster v Ospreys
Leinster (22) 53
Tries: McFadden, Kelleher 3, Tomane, Deegan, H Byrne, Milne Cons: R Byrne 4, H Byrne Pen: R Byrne
Ospreys (0) 5
Try: Morgan

Leinster claimed their second consecutive Pro14 bonus-point win against a threadbare Ospreys side.

Ronan Kelleher was the star of the show for the Irish, the hooker scoring a hat-trick of tries.

Fergus McFadden, Joe Tomane, Max Deegan, Harry Byrne and Michael Milne also crossed, with fly-half Ross Byrne adding 11 points with the boot.

Ospreys wing Luke Morgan scored a late try to at least get the winless visitors on the scoresheet.

New Ospreys lock signing Ben Glynn came off the bench for his first appearance since joining from Harlequins.

The Welsh side are short of cover at second-row and began the game with Wales and British and Irish Lions flanker Dan Lydiate filling in there.

Along with the eight tries, Leinster’s other bright spot of the night was the return to action of wing James Lowe after injury, making his first appearance since they beat Glasgow in last season’s Pro14 final in May.

Leinster: Hugo Keenan; McFadden, O’Loughlin, Tomane, James Lowe; Byrne, Gibson-Park, Dooley, Kelleher, Ben Toner, Fardy (capt), Murphy, Connors, Doris.

Replacements: Tracy, Milne, Abdaladze, Molony, Deegan, Osborne, Byrne, O’Brien.

Ospreys: C Evans; L Morgan, S , Thomas-Wheeler, Giles; L Price, Venter; R Jones, Parry, Botha, Lydiate (capt), Ashley, Cracknell, Cross, Baker.

Replacements: Otten, G Thomas, Gajion, Glynn, G Evans, M Aubrey, T , H Dirksen.

Referee: (SARU)

Assistant referees: Stuart Gaffigan (IRFU), Mark Patton (IRFU)

TMO: Brian MacNeice (IRFU)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here