The provisional entry list for next month’s 4 Hours of Shanghai has been released, and it features a number of changes in the LMP2 and GTE Am categories.

Two classes remain largely unchanged, with LMP1 and GTE Pro retaining the same number of entries as the precious round at Fuji. In LMP1, Gazoo Racing and Rebellion Racing return with the same line-up as the first two races of the season. Team LNT is the only team in the top class who has not yet confirmed its drivers.

In GTE Pro, there are no changes as , and bring the same line-ups to China as in and Fuji.

LMP2 features two notable changes. The first is that Fuji class winner Frits van Eerd makes his return to the #29 Racing Team Nederland ORECA 07-Gibson, thus reversing the announcement that Job van Uitert would replace him in Shanghai. Van Eerd became the first bronze rated driver in WEC to win a race in LMP2, and will be keen to repeat his success. Paul di Resta also returns to the #22 United Autosports ORECA 07-Gibson after sitting out the Fuji round due to clashing DTM commitments.

In GTE Am, Proton Competition is joining the grid in a 911 RSR, and it will be driven by the returning trio of Philippe and Louis Prette, joined by Vincent Abril. Abril is one of the driver selected for the Rookie Test in Bahrain. The trio competed together with Proton Competition at the 24 Hours of in May, where they finished sixth in class.

Another noteable name on the GTE Am entry list is that of Super Cup hopeful Larry ten Voorde. The 23-year-old Dutchman will be standing in for Felipe Fraga in the #57 Team Project 1 911 RSR. The ian has clashing commitments in the ian stock car championship. Ten Voorde is the current runner-up in the Supercup.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here